Bourgeois Fishing Charters - Testimonials

Here's what a few of our customers have had to say about us.
Have a testimonial of your own to share?

Send a Testimonial
Gaylynn Naiser

Gaylynn Naiser

Summer 2021 - Houston Texas

We purchased the trip through our Texas City chapter of CCA. The entire trip start to finish was amazing! The accommodations were great, food was fabulous and could not ask for a more friendlier staff. Our guide was Kevin and he did a wonderful job dodging the rain to make sure we caught our limit. We will definitely be back!

Gaylynn Naiser

Gaylynn Naiser

Summer 2021 - Houston Texas

We purchased the trip through our Texas City chapter of CCA. The entire trip start to finish was amazing! The accommodations were great, food was fabulous and could not ask for a more friendlier staff. Our guide was Kevin and he did a wonderful job dodging the rain to make sure we caught our limit. We will definitely be back!

Miles McLellan

Summer 2021 - Fort Dodge, Iowa

I had the opportunity to visit the Bourgeois Fishing Charter through an invitation from the superb gentlemen at Reagent Chemical. Not only was it an excellent venue for a work function, but the overall experience and hospitality was incredible! I had the luxury of fishing with Capt. Kevin and Capt. Josh. Awesome guys, and they know where all the honey-holes are! What Ms. Dawn and crew are doing in the kitchen is nothing short of pure magic! Few things in life are better than the food out of the Bayou! Thank you for the memories!

Janie DeAnda

May 2021 - San Antonio Texas

We purchased our trip through our local CCA chapter and I must say it was a great purchase. We enjoyed everything about it. The staff was very accommodating and Ms. Dawn made sure we felt right at home while we were away from home and her food was delicious we loved it all. We did get some rain especially on the morning we were set to fish but we did get a break in the weather and went fishing with Captain Kevin and we caught our limit in redfish. He really does know what he is doing and he got us on the fish right away. On our way back to Texas I told my husband that I had such a great time here and that we need to plan this every year. If you are looking for great hospitality, great food, nice people and awesome fishing than this would be the place to come.

George Melchiorsen

George Melchiorsen

Spring 2021 - Albany, OR

It was the first visit by my wife (Ann) & I. The instant we arrived, we felt so comfortable! It was like we came home. We fished with Capt. Kevin & had a blast. The food is over the top yummy and plentiful (thank you Dawn and Tammy!). Our room & the whole place were just great. TJ, Josie & all the staff make your stay wonderful. Can't wait until we can get back!

Rick Kaminski

May 2021

Great times and lots of fish due to knowledge and guiding by Kevin Martin and Matt Mattice.  Rick Kaminski, Pawleys Island, SC

Chuck and Martha

Spring 2021 - Barataria,LA

We fished with Bourgeois for 3 days in late April. This was our 4th fishing trip with them.We were greeted when we arrived and after coffee and a delicious breakfast , we boarded Capt. Kevin's skiff for the short run down the bayou into the marsh.In spite of the heavy winds, Capt. Kevin put us on a productive spot, out of the wind, and we caught numerous redfish, black drum and sheepshead. We had a great 3 day trip! The best thing about fishing with Bourgeois is that Josie always gets everything right! Things always happen just as planned. They have the best Captains, boats and equipment. It was a joy to fish with Capt. Kevin, and we hope to fish with him again on our next trip in November.

Chas White

Chas White

Spring 2021 - Barataria, LA

This trip was an opportunity for a father and son, a doctor who has spent the last year in an ICU unit caring for COVID patients, to get together for a few days, relax and enjoy time on the water. While the weather didn't cooperate and the red-fish bite was challenging, Capt Dave made sure we were on fish, able to enjoy trip, and fill the ice chest each day with a catch for the family fish fry. The accommodations were outstanding, the cooks terrific, and the family who owns the place very friendly and engaging. We look forward to our next visit!

Thom Wellington

Spring 2021 - Ottawa, Kansas

My wife, brother and I fished with Joel Barras out of your place on the 1st of March. It has been a long time since we had that much fun. Joel had us on fish the whole day. He also kept us laughing all the time with his stories and jokes. When we returned to the dock, he did a great job filleting our fish and packaging them as we wished. I would rate our experience as 6 stars if possible, but since i can’t, I suppose 5 stars will have to do. The next time we are in New Orleans, we will definitely try to book at least one trip with you . It was also a nice touch to have the owner come up to us and ask how our trip went.

Jep Bracey

Jep Bracey

2010-2017 - KATY,TX

I have been lucky enough to go seaplane fishing with Theophile and Lane. Almost everytime we went it was an exciting adventure with all kinds of fish activity all around the barrier islands. We caught lots of specks and of course bull reds, but the other variety of fish was always exciting as you never knew what you might hook into. I always tell people that these are a once in a lifetime trip and to not miss any chance you have to go experience fishing activity like you've never seen before.

Pam Watkins

Pam Watkins

Summer 2020 - Rockwall, Texas

Our most recent trip was as great as our very first trip 21 years ago. My husband and I, over the years family and friends, have made this an absolute must trip. It was even more perfect this year since Covid-19 has put a damper on vacations. We love staying at the Cajun Chalet. It is a perfect, socially distanced vacation spot. It is so close to the big reds you can almost see them from the dock. The fishing, food and hospitality is unmatched. This is a fantastic trip for a couple, family or group of friends.

Carl Sinclair

Carl Sinclair

August 2020 - Hot Springs, Arkansas

Everyone at Bourgeois goes out of the way to make you feel like family. This was my second trip this year. My fist trip in the spring was a guys/company trip and we had a blast. Within a week after getting home I booked another trip in August and brought my wife and son. Tori was awesome and went out of her way to make us feel at home, including taking care of all the details for my fish to be sent home. Forgive the spelling of names if not correct, Gena and Tracie kept us fed and even made special meals for my very picky adult son. My wife was really looking forward to the cajun food and they did not disappoint. We requested Capt. Dave again, he met us at the dock with a game plan since the fishing was a little slow. Out of respect I will not go into details, but it included, money out of his own pocket to do something a little different. We were back at the dock by noon with limits of Redfish and smiling faces. My wife and son had so much fun that we are planning on making this a yearly family trip. Thank you all!!!

Brandon & Tiffany Powers

Fall 2019 and Summer 2020 - Franklin, Georgia

We absolutely love enjoying a thoughtless time of fishing and relaxation with each visit to Bourgeois! Every detail is always accounted for: hospitality, comfort, cleanliness, and great food! The staff is thoughtful to arrange special requests and ensure each visit is unique and memorable. We love going "catching" and not just "fishing" with the professional charter captains, of course our favorite is Capt. Kevin! He is sure to put you on the big ones and fill your cooler! We cannot wait to return!

Johnny M Priest

Johnny M Priest

May29 thru May 31st 2020 - Belmont NC

WOW!! Only way to start this review! I was looking for something very special for my Grandsons 16th Birthday! I worked out the trip myself so my son and grandson could go fishing for red fish for the first time. From the time we arrived on Friday May 29th till we left on Sun May 31st the trip was perfect!! The rooms were great, the food was fantastic and Captain Kevin was awesome!! What a great group of people that work at this location. Just an unbelievable experience all around!! Captain Kevin put us on the fish on both our day trips. What a great personality and just an outstanding person. This was a very important trip for me to be able to spend time with my son and grandson due to some health issues and the entire group here made the entire trip a true adventure!!! I really hope to return someday and enjoy the adventure again!! If I can’t I’m sure my son and my grandson and maybe his son will!! Very special! If you are looking for that kind of adventure to build memories and enjoy life with your special loved ones! Look no further! It is right here at Bourgeois Charters!! Thanks you all !!!!

Dewayne Fesmire

Fall - Everywhere

I have always brought a group of at least 15 people here for the last 15 years. I started back in 2004 bringing folks from the first day we came we loved the hospitality that Toe-field showed to our groups and it only has gotten better each year. Great place to bring GROUPS, Family or just enjoy the Cajun Hospitality the All Crew shows you. Josie is a very special person and makes the crew stay in line and arrange everything for you One Point of Contact..

Michael Segarra

summer 2019 - 33026

A friend and I were lucky to be paired with Captain Cricket. Right out of the gate top water redfish, and we loved it. We stayed on fish most the day and caught our limit. As a long time fisherman in South Florida I was thoroughly impressed with the captain's knowledge. When the winds changed he knew exactly where to go. As the tide changed we moved into the zone. No doubt we're going back next year and gonna do it a few more days. Thanks for a great experience and thank you Captain Cricket.

Aletha and Randy Moore

Summer 2019 - Barataria, LA

My husband Randy and I, give a trip to each of our grandchildren for Christmas each year. An overnight stay at the lodge and fishing by seaplane was our gift to our 12 year old grandson and his best friend. This has to go down as one of our favorite experiences. We flew by sea plane and waded in the grasses along sand bars off the coast. Such a unique experience!!! The view from the plane was amazing and Captain Theophile educated and entertained us along the way and expertly put us on top of some prime redfish and a few trout. The boys even got to reel in a big drum fish!!! We give this team a 5 star rating. There are so many moving parts that are needed to make this trip smooth and enjoyable, and from top to bottom this staff was excellent. I recommend this trip to anyone, women, men, teens. We will return! Thanks TEAM BOURGEOIS!!!

Michael Webb

July 2019 - Jonesboro, AR

More than what I expected. The crew at Bourgeois Fishing Charters live up to their reputation. I took my 16 year old son for a bucket list fishing trip - we could not have had a better experience. The accommodations were very clean, spacious, and are great, the food was Cajun inspired and was outstanding, and the fishing was simply incredible. Highly recommend Kevin as a guide - he made sure we fished the best spots and took care of all of our needs while fishing. The lodge is 20 minutes from Downtown New Orleans so we were able to go into town and see and experience NOLA. There is no doubt that we will be back. Our only complaint is that we had to leave. Thanks to Bourgeois Fishing Charters for such a great gulf coast fishing experience.

Holly Bridges

Summer 2019 - Bastrop, Texas

Bucket list must. Great place with outstanding customer service. Make yourself at home feeling. Food is amazing. You won’t leave hungry. Fishing at its finest. Fun group. We will return.

Frank Brown

Frank Brown

June 2019 - Washington NC

The people here go out of their way to make this a great place stay and fish. Dawn cooks up the best dishes. Captains Wayne, Kevin and Steve work hard on the boats. The plane trip is a must.

Chip Tillett

Summer 2019 - Barataria, LA

Best fishing, best guides and best food in the world!! This is our third year coming to Captain Theophiles from North Carolina. So worth the ride!!! Never a bad day.

Joe Newman

May 2019 - Barataria, LA

Outstanding! What a great experience. Had no idea that going to a fishing camp could be this good. The perfect hosts and will highly recommend to others. Food, fishing, captains and atmosphere is 1st class! Job well done and I will be back

O'Neill Williams

Frll, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, etc. - Jasper, Georgia

Best inshore saltwater fishing in the US, best food, lodging and experience that can be had. You'll have a limit of Trout and Reds everyday by noon. First class all the way.

Capt. Mike Gorton. Owner Goodnews River Lodge

February 2019 - Barataria la

We’re delighted to be here! Very well done!

Brad R.

My group of three fished for two days at Bourgeois Fishing Charters. The first day was a fly-in with Captain Theophile. He worked so hard to make sure we got our limit and it was like fishing with someone you've known for years! There's a lot of local knowledge in that brain and he's hilarious to boot. Day two, we went out with Captain Taylor. He, too, worked very hard to make sure we limited and were satisfied with the trip. Everything about this organization is top-notch! Lodging is comfortable with lots of entertainment possibilities and the food is outstanding. We are already looking at calendars to see when we can return.

Mike H.

Love fishing here with all the guides. It's like fishing with your buddy you haven't seen in years. Very accommodating for all. I'm a repeat customer for the price, the service, and the fish. The guides don't stop until you're satisfied with your trip (it's rare to find that ). Recommended for all ages and skill levels. Ive done the seaplane once and boat trip three times and they are all good times.

Daniel Jeremy

Boy did the Captain give Bourgeois Fishing Charters good name. Not only did he put us on fish all day, he gave us the experience of a lifetime. Cannot wait to come back to the wonderful New Orleans and see them again.

Chuck Dziuban 'Einstein'

This is by the best total fishing experience ever. Great fishing, great food, great hospitality. And these folks beside providing superb service become your friends in no time at all.

Chris Holmes

Fantastic food, fun, fishing and hospitality. It absolutely does not get any better.

Joy Hamby

Best TRIP EVER! We will be back. Great, food, lodging and just all around awesome. Thank you for a great time!

Michelle Poland Hanford

I brought my crew down here having never been myself and hoping I hadn't made a huge mistake. These guys were amazing! Everything was perfect and we can't wait to come back!

Lee Pratt

Had a blast fishing with the Capt, the staff was amazing.

David Kahn

Thank you so much for a fantastic trip with Bourgeois Fishing Charters! Your hospitality was first class and I truly appreciate your flexibility and willingness to accommodate the kids. We are sold on your business and look forward to returning sometime soon.

Mr. J. Masson

Wow! What a great day of fishing. The weather was great and the service was even better. Theophile knows how to make your trip a success. Thanks to the guys and gals at Bourgeois Charters.

Christy Harshman

The experience at Bourgeois can't be beat. Great fishing, excellent captains, good eats and a staff that goes out of their way to meet the requests of their customers. If you're considering a trip, book with Theophile and crew.

Barry E.

Hey! If you want to go stay in a nice place, catch a lot of big fish, eat some great food, and be treated like family. You need to book a trip with Bourgeois Fishing Charters! Theophile, Ginger, and crew will take great care of you!

Dennis & Carla B.

The fishing was great, the people were super, and accommodations are beautiful, and the food was amazing. Thank you for a life long memory!

Brad C.

The folks at the house were extremely friendly, Captain Dave was awesome and knew exactly where to find the fish. He was super patient with my son who has autism. I highly recommend Bourgeois it was well worth every penny. If we take a trip to go fishing in southern Louisiana again we will definitely go with Bourgeois again!

Julien R.

Truly a premium experience .Like no other . The food , The staff and the fishing were out of this world. Capt. Kevin worked hard to to show us a great time.

Dusty K.

Could not recommend Bourgeois Fishing Charters enough, Capt. Theophile and the guys are top notch! Everything from the lodge, food to the fishing was above expectations. Now just need to figure out when can i go back.

Crystal P.

Our fishing experience was top notch!!!! The accommodations were beautiful, the food was great! The owner, his wife and all of the staff made us feel very welcomed and like family! Our guide was T-Wayne and he was AWESOME!!!! We will be back for sure! Thank you all for an amazing day of fishing with our dad. Lots of great memories were made.

Send us a Testimonial

To our past clients: We appreciate your comments and if you would, fill out the form with comments and a photo about your experience at Bourgeois Fishing Charters. Fields marked with * are required. Please enter the Name field how you want your name to read on our website (Examples: John Doe, J. Doe, John D., John Doe Corporation).

Leave a Testimonial

2021 Photos & Text Copyright - © Bourgeois Fishing Charters
3plains.com - Fishing Web Design

Back To Top